top of page

Oakwood Lane Allotments


Wednesday 27th March - Shoot one of Leisure time within Oakwood (Roundhay) for my research project, i.e. dissertation.


 

My research project, or otherwise known as a dissertation, is based around British leisure time. I am focusing shooting my photographs for this research project locally as it is more accessible for myself.

Yesterday I took myself along with my Auntie to her allotment to get my first photo shoot ticked off. I chose allotments as it seemed quite a peaceful and relaxing way to spend your leisure time compared to a lot of other recreation activities. My Auntie often spends hours at her allotment, allowing her to spend some time doing what she loves and having a moment to herself. I managed to capture some moments of other members of the public enjoying their quiet time, unwinding at their vegetable patches and in their green house's.






59 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

F.M.P & Final Exhibition

Wednesday 8th May - FMP & Final Exhibition update Since my last blog post about my FMP and exploring the area in which I live; Roundhay and the areas that surround it including Harehills, Oakwood, Gle

bottom of page